Designers Who Draw
Designers Who Draw Podcast
Episode 02. Insights from My Substack Journey: 10 Lessons Learned
27
0:00
-12:07

Episode 02. Insights from My Substack Journey: 10 Lessons Learned

A reflective solo audio episode
27

Hello wonderful Subs!

I’m feeling a little reflective. As I am on the cusp of ‘going paid’, it felt like a good time to step back and think about what I have learned over the last 8 months. I started the year by making a fresh new commitment to myself and my creative practice by deciding to show up for a minimum of 45 posts. It has been quite a transformative time!

Here are the 10 points I discuss:

  1. A Feeling of Ease

  2. A Regular Commitment

  3. Building a Habit Can Be Done!

  4. Letting Go of Perfection

  5. The More You Make, the More of Yourself Emerges

  6. "Do or Do Not. There Is No Try." - Yoda

  7. Sharing Is an Exchange

  8. Collaboration

  9. Evolving, Exploring, Growing as an Artist

  10. My (current) ultimate goal

I’d love to know if any of this resonates with you!

Leave a comment

Designers Who Draw is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

27 Comments
Designers Who Draw
Designers Who Draw Podcast
I am a Designer Who Draws. Sharing my personal work, process, thoughts and cultivating a playful, joyful space in my sketchbooks and life. Fellow Creatives, come join in the journey!