Designers Who Draw
Designers Who Draw Podcast
Episode 01. Introducing Designers Who Draw Podcast
8
0:00
-18:16

Episode 01. Introducing Designers Who Draw Podcast

An explainer episode from me, talking about this space and its intentions
8

Welcome to my first podcast episode! This morning on my walk with my dog Nala, I felt inspired to record this audio message. The air was fresh, the birds were chirping, and my mind is often filled with all sorts of thoughts at this time of day.

I have thought very carefully about why I call this space ‘Designers Who Draw’. 5 months into posting regularly here, I felt it was time to elaborate a bit on why I have called it that. I touch on the following topics:

  • Why ‘Designers Who Draw’

  • What I hope to create in this space

  • Professional vs Personal creative work

  • Thinking about a future vision

  • Celebrating the creatives I have worked with along the way

It is mostly a stream of consciousness monologue, but I hope it gives you more insight into who I am, and what I hope to do here.

Our Giant Schnauzer Nala on our morning walk in our local forest

I would love to know your thoughts. Are you also a creative professional with the struggle between the personal and professional work? How are you making space for your own creative practice outside of your ‘day jobs’. Do you think about a vision for where you want your work to take you? Although I create this space from the perspective of a Designer, who don’t have to be one to be welcome here! This platform is for everyone who is looking to make more space for their own creative practice in their lives.

As always, thanks so much for being here and joining in this process of exploring and growing.


Music from #Uppbeat (free for Creators!):
https://uppbeat.io/t/yasumu/blue-waters
License code: COPC0QORV9ZS51XP

Share Designers Who Draw

Designers Who Draw is currently a free publication for the first 45 posts. Thank you so much for subscribing. Please share the posts with anyone who might enjoy them. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

8 Comments
Designers Who Draw
Designers Who Draw Podcast
I am a Designer Who Draws. Sharing my personal work, process, thoughts and cultivating a playful, joyful space in my sketchbooks and life. Fellow Creatives, come join in the journey!